windychickens

By windychickens

Medically clear

For a doctor’s daughter, I have a weird attitude to medicines. I keep, store, Google search and use with dangerously little knowledge and a sixth sense. My mother, the doctor, was off piste. Doctors were different back then.

Anyway, the time had come to tackle a very large medicine cabinet so I spent the afternoon gathering, sorting, popping old harmless pills into the toilet, chucking, bagging & reacquainting. Job done.

Found a funny little remnant from DougsJB primary school days though.

Other than that, a dog walk, a shop, and a meal out with old church friends which was lovely.

Billie, now six months, is not getting better so after consultation with a vet and more googling, back to the vet we go tomorrow. She’s breaking my heart. She’s so lovely and sweet and gentle and in pain and lame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.