While on my runs

By waipushrink

Traffic control

I had to go to work this morning. Registrars were at teaching all day. One of the consultants is on leave. My team had three must do Mental Health Act processes to do. 

When I discovered that the House Office for my team was absent, I wished I'd stayed home! However, there was a stand-in, who turned out to provide excellent assistance. The system employs enough house officers to cover absences. But does not cover more senior medical absences. 

Having intended to leave earlier than usual, I ended up leaving at the usual time. By then S and daughter J had collaborated and collected C from the hospital, so I drove directly to hers.

This photo encapsulates the sort of day I had, with signals giving different messages.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.