HarryJ

By HarryJ

Popcorn

I'm not a superhero movie fan, in fact I haven't seen the majority of them. But, tonight was a bit different. Deadpool had a "pre-showing" or whatever they call it before Fridays official opening day.
And, I tend to like anything that Ryan Reynolds does, touches, or is associated with.
The theatre was full, and the peals of laughter were loud.
I didn't understand many of the references to other superhero movies, but many in the crowd did. However, amid all the movies' irreverence, swearing, violence and superb special effects, there were enough moments of "burst out laughing " from me to make it an enjoyable night.

Everything that Reynolds does turns to gold, and on Saturday, his Wrexham team play the Whitecaps in a friendly.
We'll be there.

(And the Deadpool mask in this image opens up to be a popcorn bowl.)


Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.