New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

More art

A little while ago at work I'd been sent a recognition voucher for doing some good stuff.  I used it on a very practicle purpose of some underwear from John Lewis, so accompanied P into town to pick it up tonight.  They had a sale on and I got a pack of 2 bras for £6.75 - absolute bargain.

The weather is town was warm so I went on a walk to the west end in search of food, doing a loop on foot to try and link up a few places I'd been to before but didn't know the middle bit with a plan to find some food in the west end.  

All was going well until I got pooped on by a pigeon, which scuppered my plans for on to go food as I really needed to wash up before eating.  I didn't fancy sitting in somewhere nice covered in poop either so after a huge loop round town, I ended up in Nandos on Sauchie to wolf down a burger before meeting back up with P to head to the car.  The summer-shower mini downpour was pretty lovely though, it's not often you get warm rain in Glasgow.

Blip is of on the the exchange boxes that were painted as part of the yardworks festival, I think the street art looks so much better than the usual boring dark green!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.