Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A small offering

..for today.  I took this early in the reserve, while the sun was out but it was still cold enough to turn my fingers white.  My rather amateurish looking-up tells me this might be a Hornet Mimic Hoverfly, but I can't guarantee that's right.

The rest of this mad and rather unhappy day was given over to R's funeral.  J took me and we arrived 3 hours early (How did that happen?  Something to do with conflicting times).  Anyway, Duke was with us and due some exercise, so J, he and I went for a meander in the sunshine, then found a pub for lunch.  So I made it and J meanwhile managed all his virtual meetings from the car.

It had it's good parts - largely due to my lovely son - but was altogether a pretty shattering day.  I'm so grateful for a tomorrow which will hopefully be better.

Take care and have a great evening and a lovely weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.