Everyday Life

By Julez

Blooming Backyard

Work was bonkers busy today! Getting near the end of the month and some people have been paid already I think. It was blooming hot again... 

I took this photo of flowers in the back yard hanging baskets first thing this morning. I don't know why the colours looked so much better on my phone than they do now I have uploaded it to my laptop.

 There's a couple of extras today: a bee just because I saw more today, on some heather on my walk home from work, than I had seen all year put together up to this point. And for cat lovers, Minstrel features too, being a naughty moggy and sunbathing on the kitchen worktop.

Once home I had a shower and did a couple of little jobs so we are ready for Grace coming back tonight. No Sophia as she is on holiday with her Dad and other family! We'll be able to give Grace her birthday presents tonight. I was going to treat her to food from the Vegan Chinese take-away tomorrow but she has arranged to meet up with some old schoolfriends instead. Maybe I'll treat her to lunch in town somewhere instead..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.