carliewired

By carliewired

81 F/ 27 C

A cool, fresh start to 
my day with a jaunt around 
my favourite park

~carliewired

I arrived in McArthur Island Park just before 7:30. It was a late start for me. 

I was surprised by the number of cars filing into the park as I arrived. There seemed to be some baseball practice starting. Players were in action. There were jerseys hung around. I wondered if this was the Kamloops Northpaws. I thought they were playing in Victoria this weekend, but perhaps they were practicing before they flew off for that event. 

I did my walk across the foot bridge to view my mountains. I watched a single Mallard duck sail by on the slough.

The marmot pair who hang around the stairs were back there this morning. They really have an attitude about them. I caught one popping up from the river bank. 

I stopped at the Xeriscape Garden for a little walk around it. The flowers are their best right now. Lots of echinacea and day lilies in many colours.  It was supposed to be a demonstration garden for dry landscapes, but it is always soaking wet when I'm there in the morning. I think that's 'cheating'. 

I picked up breakfast on the way home. Our handyman should be back today so that will keep me home for the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.