suehutton

By suehutton

Bee on Lavender

I know, it doesn't make an impact but again, I am experimenting with techniques using my Canon camera. Following Jocelyn Horsfall's talk last night, I was inspired to try out multi exposure in camera once more. Maybe the secret is to use dark mode, which I did here rather than bright. It's finding out how the photos come out that matters.

Four exposures of two French lavender plants and finally a bumblebee that helpfully flew into the field of view.

You don't need the modern R5 and R6 cameras to do this. Canon introduced multi exposure with the 5dmkii. I still have that and the mkiii. This was taken with the mkiv. It's interesting how the colour of the lavender seems to have changed. It hasn't really. When I look at the original photos the flowers really do seem to be a pinkish purple.

A midday visit to Mr Ziff, the dental implant surgeon. This time he's going to work on the teeth on the lower jaw. Merely a cool £7500 but when it's done, it's done.

It was good to see him. I remarked that he had lost weight at which he was pleased that I had noticed. He's been spending time on keeping fit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.