jennym999

By jennym999

A few peas!

After Pilates we prepared lunch for the family and a friend. As it’s the opening ceremony of the Olympics today we decided to do a French meal…coq au vin followed by crepes! When the games were in Tokyo on the first day we had sushi for lunch and had some friends over too! I got out all our Union Jack and GB flags plus other red white and blue things we have for such occasions and the children liked wearing various things! We took some photos of family groups too.

Later I went for a bike ride….everyone seems to have gone away for holidays already - I saw only one person in Home Park and very few in Bushy Park! At the allotment I picked these peas. They are very tasty but so few I think we will eat them raw. It brings back memories of when my job was to shell the peas for my mother……we always had loads from my parents vegetable garden.

Now to watch the opening ceremony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.