A day in the life

By Shelling

Coming into Kalmar

I met up with some close friends to eat out in Kalmar this evening. The best burgers in town and more or less the only place that imports Belgian Trappist beer. A remarkably nice evening.

From Öland, I caught the bicycle-ferry from Färjestaden, it takes 30 minutes. Bicycles aren't allowed on the bridge so someone started a ferry-transport in the summer as a service to the tourists so they could do day-trips to Öland. It has gradually turned into a success, I don't know why it wasn't to begin with, they struggled to make ends meet the first few years and changed owners a couple of times but now it feels like it's always been there. It's a very nice trip to do and convenient for me, for instance, if I want to go to a restaurant or a concert and be able to have a beer too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.