MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

La Vie En Rose*

I was choosing flowers for my garden party tables in M&S the other day when I found this beautiful, huge rose on the floor. It had been broken from one of the mixed bouquets. I picked it up and asked the security guard if I could have it, telling him that I had not caused the breakage. He said I could and when I asked again at the till the women there seemed very happy for me to take it home. It graced my drinks table, which I had draped with a sparkling cloth in coordinating colours. It reminds me of the mint Spangles sweets.

When I cleared up yesterday I left the flowers out in the garden and this morning they were attracting insects. I got shots of hoverflies but decided to go with my freebie rose.

*One of the themes of this evening's Paris Olympics Opening Ceremony.
    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.