These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Independence day!

I had a lot of pictures to choose from today.. including a couple with the kids covered in chocolate from our holiday fondue party.. but, I just couldn't pass up blipping the activity that consumed the entire weekend! Josh, Chris and GG put in a sprinkler system in our yard! We got to hear it pop on all by itself first thing this morning and it was music to my ears. I even have a garden up on top of a big boulder ledge and they put drip hoses up there so I won't have to climb up to water every day! It was great!

We had a quiet day at home, enjoying our company and playing with the kids.... Then, in the evening, we went to a big open field where we could play ball, blow bubbles and see the fireworks. We played until it got dark and crowded and sat down and enjoyed the fireworks! It was very fun and a very relaxing 4th of July!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.