Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

St Deinst

Late morning I did an hour an a half strimming in the meadow field and with it getting warmer I needed a shower afterwards. I'm still not feeling tip-top and Mrs BB is much worse with her cough dragging her down.

I went and did a shop in Monmouth (South Wales, UK) to do a salad for this evening, and on return Mrs BB accompanied me to our recycling centre in Ross on Wye (Herefordshire) before we drove through country lanes to get home grown tomatoes, runner beans and beetroot from a person selling outside their house.

On a detour home, we stopped at St Deinst Church (14th C), Llangarron, that replaced an much earlier church. I took an aerial photo' of it showing the spire touching the blue sky with puffy white clouds. Typically English.

The rest of the day has been spent in our garden and we'll watch the sunset. Nice to have got out for the first time in a few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.