NinjaShoe

By NinjaShoe

Road to Recovery

A gorgeous day for pottering in the garden and reading in the hammock.  My research continues into a bee project, see extra.

Many thanks for the kind people who gave me donations for the pond.  In the end I decided to remove the triffid and start completely afresh.  This morning for the first time the water was running clear, the plants & pump were upright and we could see to the bottom.  Long may it continue to thrive.

Because I heard them in the garden I popped around to introduce myself to our new neighbours Andrew and Ann.  They thought we had pet ducks when they first moved in, and were probably cursing us for the early morning quacking! In fact the duck-lings haven't been back since the last of them left over two weeks ago.  I do hope they are doing OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.