talloplanic views

By Arell

Ladies of the lakes

I stopped at Annandale Water services for a spot of lunch on my way down the A74M and later the M6 to Carlisle, whence I diverted southwest on the A road towards Workington, whence I diverted south into the hills and valleys bound for Keswick to rendezvous with lovely bestie and a long hug.

I was somewhat alarmed by Fidra then apparently dumping some of her coolant onto the tarmac. Maybe I did overfill the reservoir a bit, and Keswick was very warm after all, and very, very busy, and the big V4 puts out a lot of heat.  I worried about it for the rest of the day.

From Keswick it was only a couple of miles to our cottage, which needed a good airing and warming up. After a quick trip into town and back for food, I lit the fire and we whiled away the evening catching up on all our news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.