Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

"I get by with a little help from my friends..."

Well, today's the day (and a good day for another old song reference).  My buddy Karen sent me this card which is a copy of her friend Gail Nathanson's painting.  She thought it appropriate for today and reminded me of the time she saved me from nearly drowning on St. John years ago.  Karen will pick me up tomorrow from the hospital and will be my "recovery coach" until August 4th when my cousin Rhonda takes over that role until the 9th.  A third buddy, Rebecca, will be driving me to the hospital this morning for the surgery.  Indeed, my "buddy system" is in place!

I don't think I will be commenting for a few days, but I do intend to post everyday as I did 7 years ago from the hospital after my surgery.  Be prepared for some slightly boring photographs but needs must.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.