An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Home grown...

We all had a leisurely start to the day before enjoying a full Scottish brunch.

More chat around the table before it was time for my buddies to head off to their various parts of Scotland.  The house felt very empty once they'd gone.

After getting the kitchen under control again, D and I had coffee in the garden.  It was so lovely to sit in the sunshine and listen to the faint drone of the little plane from Strathallen airfield as it circled above.  When the engine noise stops it's quite fun to watch the little dots jumping from the plane and begin their decent back to earth.  I'm convinced one day someone will be blown off course and land in our back garden!  :-))

Later in the afternoon, in an attempt to be organised for going away on Thursday, I got my art stuff packed and my camera bag.  David looked at the long range weather forecast for our first week and it's not good.  Sigh.  Hoping it will change as the days pass.

Dinner was left overs from yesterday's meal.  Just as delish second time around.

Spent the evening editing the photos I'd taken and sent them to our WhatsApp group.  Thankfully everyone seemed happy with their pics :-)

Only pics taken today were of these beautiful flowers Dot brought from her garden in Rothesay, definitely blip worthy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.