An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Fish in evening light...

After mixing up my hair appointment date, Linda arrived at last to cut my hair.  It was last cut in March, and it was only a trim as I was growing it for Andrew and Nikki's wedding, so it was definitely in need of a good tidy up!

Half an hour later three inches had been lopped off and Linda left me feeling much lighter.  I've been wearing it up for ages as I get too warm with  it round my neck but it might be too short to do that for a few weeks.  Just as well we're not having that BBQ summer up here after all!

After lunch I made a large pot of Ragu sauce for the freezer.  We will take two portions with us to Wales on Thursday to have for dinner when we arrive.  Tesco don't deliver to the area we're staying in so first task on Friday morning will be a supermarket shop.  I can't remember the last time I actually went into a supermarket to do a weekly shop, so that will be monotonous  interesting.  I will have my list and I suspect we'll be like contestants on Supermarket Sweep - round as quickly as possible and back out!

Ragu done I headed upstairs and got my clothes packing done. Feels good to get that out of the way.  Just the last minute stuff to pack like toiletries and hairdryer etc.  We hope to leave by 9am on Thursday morning so I didn't want to be the one holding us up!  D has his golf stuff organised surprise surprise :-) and will finish his packing tomorrow.

Alan can't wait to get rid of us!  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.