Kipsie

By Kipsie

While I'm snapping this

Indie is rolling in something absolutely disgusting, so both Mum & Indie had a shower this morning. Mum far more obliging than Indie who totally dislikes being washed off, let alone shampooed. Job done!
Left Mum watching the Olympic diving, Tom Daley is a local lad, well Plymouthian, while I walked Indie, & snapped gorse among other things. I was kneeling down taking pics of the spiky plaintain growing along the road curb when Herbie went zooming past on his bicycle "Morning! Say one for me while you're there". :-)
After shampooing the dog I managed to find the showjumping on the tv so watched that with Mum before making her lunch.
Zoomed back to Chudleigh, a quick hello to hubby before heading to the allotment where I was meeting Sara for a natter. She arrived with her 2 whippets, Mabel & Poppy. plus a fabulous bucket of freshly cut flowers, & a bunch of sweetpeas. She has a cutting garden supplying local florists with mixed bunches. She was a florist with me at Fermoys, many moons ago. We sat in the sun, & baked. She brought coffee, I brought the lemon drizzle cake purchased yesterday. Delicious! She is a scream. Her parting words to me were " I want to see a handtied, don't forget twist, no crossing" Well I think that's the advice she gave me. I'm not a florist but needed to muck in on Mother's day, Valentine's day etc. Handtieds were NOT in my repertoire which we've always joked about, BUT, I'm going to have a go. Not tonight though as I'm absolutely whacked. A challenge for tomorrow morning when it should be cooler. There are actually some fabulously spiky dahlias in there too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.