Morning Outing

I headed off to the field JCat told me about (I think it was the same field anyway) the other week to test the camera after its drop and bounce test on the concrete last night.

Poppies and rade seed oil plants - a great combination.
Well - poppies anyway. I have left it too long for the yellow rape flowers.

I used a selection of lenses and various settings and was unable to replicate the lack of focusing and overexposure of last night - so it seems to be okay.
fingers crossed.

Stopped off for the paper and met an old friend.
Half an hour later I headed for home - just in time for the Cygnet to arrive for an hours visit. Toast, juice, raisins, plant watering and a film later and he was off again.

Lunch was bacon, fresh eggs from a friends chickens (they were lovely) and doorsteps of crusty bread - lovely.

Now for a lazy afternoon.

More poppies here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.