For the family

By RonaMac

Unloved, not wanted.

I’ve been trying to get rid of this manikin for ages. We took it down to the tip, but they were closed. I kept forgetting to put it out on the ‘black bin’ week, but remembered today. 

I looked out to see that the bins were all moved to the one end of the area and she was parked at the other end. I checked to make sure the bins had been emptied, before taking our bin onto our drive area. B has tried to dismantle her to put her in, but no joy. 

Whilst I was at the bins, a young man who moved in up the road a few months ago, came round the corner. I’ve seen him pass in the car several times and he and his wife wave, but this was the first opportunity to have a chat. Whilst we were talking Amber wandered out to say hello. She can be a bit unsure of strangers, but he was brilliant with her. They don’t have a dog at present, but expect a new puppy soon. 

It’s an absolutely scorching day today, I’ve been so tired and had several naps in between watching a variety of Olympic sports. Just seen Canada beat Australia in the women’s sevens, I’ll be watching the final against New Zealand tonight. Not sure who I will be cheering for, probably both teams in equal measures. 

Amber will be out late tonight for her walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.