Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Alfred Morris Mingham 1937 - 2013

A red rose, the symbol of the house of Lancaster and the flower of the county of Lancashire for my father-in-law. A proud Mancunian and Lancastrian, father to two daughters and grand-father to 4 grand-children, he passed away peacefully early yesterday morning.

After numerous illnesses and health problems over recent years, his hold on life slipped away over recent days despite a valiant fight that astounded us all. The last six years have been long and painful after his wife, Enid passed away suddenly in 2007. Despite his failing health he tried to keep active, but, the last couple of years have not been kind. Life has not been easy.

The main reason for my absence from Blipfoto over recent days and weeks. We've spent a number of days at his bedside. The next few weeks will not be easy for Gail, my wife, and Carole, her sister. My visits here to blipland are likely to be random for a while. Am sure all who read my journal and take time to comment on my images will understand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.