Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Garden Dance

Visits from my sister inevitably lead to visits from various members of her family. With five children and countless grandchildren and great grandchildren, there’s never a dull moment. 

This morning there’s an extended coffee meet with three of her ‘children’ - all in their sixties- and her son in law. Then this evening there’s a visit from one of her grandson’s family. I do find it difficult to believe that my sister’s eldest grandson is 41 while my granddaughter is only 4 months - such a complicated family! 

Fortunately, it’s warm enough to sit outside so while we chat over glasses of chilled wine, the two girls play on the lawn. Both granddaughters attend gymnastics and dance classes, and the eldest, Elia, is keen to create a routine they will perform for us. Of course Demi, the little one - who is notoriously mischievous - delights in annoying her sister by not following instructions! Still, when it comes to ‘showtime’, she comes onto her own, and she shows just what a little performer she is. 

Looking at their carefree joy at dancing to their chosen music, I can’t help thinking of those little girls in Southport - such a mindless tragedy. 

I’m always reluctant to post a collage as my main, but today I really can’t decide on a shot. For my main, there’s a collage of Demi’s various ‘poses’, with another collage of their ‘routine’ as an extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.