Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

TRIO OF MINI ORCHIDS

I had a terrible nights sleep due to back pain.  Must have been caused by doing too much in the garden yesterday.( and the day before )  Still painful today so I've taken things easy.  Went to the Co -op - got the bus there and had a slow walk back.  Weather was warm again so it was nice being out.

Sat outside on the bench in the cat enclosure for a while before having my evening meal.  A  quick and easy one - beef salad followed by strawberries..

More Olympic action.  Diving, rowing and the triathlon... well done to all the GB medal winners.  Also a special mention for Kieran Reilly who won silver in the  BMX freestyle. He's from Gateshead.


Newcastle United had another pre- season friendly today against  Urawa Rd Diamonds in Japan.  Apparently Newcastle have a big following in Japan.  I didn't buy a pass to watch the match live online but Ive seen the highlights.  Newcastle won 4 - 1.

The Wide Wednesday challenge is Three/Trio.  Nothing caught my eye while I was out so Ive blipped 3 of my mini - orchids.  I got 4 mini orchid plants in  April and they are still looking great.  I usually don't have any luck keeping orchids alive so Im pleased that these ones are " bucking the trend ".  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Steps today - 5,526

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.