MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Birthday scones

The jedi took very poorly last night and just made it to our front door before he was sick everywhere.  I set up a bed on the sofa for him and after a hour of sleep the sofa got christened with sick.... and the floor and the bathroom.  I have those bed wetting sheets under the sofa throws just incase of accidents like this. 
I slept downstairs with him . He woke a few times with a " dizzy tummy ". 

He was so upset that he wasn't going to see nana Joan on her birthday so I said we had to stay on her porch. This is a very different birthday for nana Joan. The first in 25 years she has been single. She cried lots of happy tears at her gifts from the wildlings.  And got lots of hugs from me. Her ex did send her flowers with just his name signed. I have messaged her a few times throughout the day to see she's ok. We love this woman. And the wildlings are so lucky to have a third nana in their lives. 

My washing machine hates me today. I have a third load on of just sick blankets and towels. I have another night on the sofa ahead.  

I'm hoping to go a run tonight.  My run the other night ended up only being 4km. I had to run back home quite quickly.  Hehe. I'm hoping tonight's run will be longer. It's only 3 weeks until my 10km race. I don't care if I come last I just want to try the experience of it. 

Apologies if I don't get round to journals tonight.  


Happy happy birthday Nana Joan. A wonderful and kind woman who has a heart of gold. Xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.