There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Common Threads

We went into town to shop and enjoy a meal out. I took my camera along so I could take pictures of my food. Since it was hot in the car, I brought the camera along with me into Walmart. I just thought it would be safer with me than sitting outside in the heat.

We didn't have a very long shopping list, and I was cruising along, just checking things out. As I walked through the sewing notions section, I looked up and saw this colorful display of thread. It was awesome (in an ultra-organized, obsessive, OCD sort of way) and also a bit overwhelming. All those colors! Wow! If you had some fabric you were trying to match, I hope you brought a tiny sample along in with you!

This display says Threads at the top of it, and I was reminded of the album Common Thread, which is a set of covers of Eagles tunes. This is the first song on the album, and the experience of recording it brought the Eagles back together in 1993. Here are Travis Tritt and the Eagles, with Take It Easy, from the album Common Thread.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.