LIFE!!!

By greengirl

Happy

I’m happy. More of my family have arrived :-)

Sarah and Chris went into town to buy food for Fire Thursday and when they returned and opened the boot, Luke, Maria and Otter were hiding inside. Surprise! (They hadn’t been in there all the way home).

We had a lovely sunny meal in the woods - Luke had brought bread from his bakery and made some amazing caramelised red onions to go with the veggie sausages.

I’m taking a few minutes out of a family board game to write this - have to have an early night as sadly I shall be at work all day tomorrow. However I shall be happy knowing that all the young people will be enjoying each other’s company (and probably doing some more gardening - today Chris and Sarah cut back the creeper for which I am really grateful)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.