Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Lilies

I'd almost resigned myself to not getting much show from the lilies this year.  The bad weather and rain earlier seemed to have affected them; the plant wasn't as big as in previous years and the leaves had been well chewed.  Even yesterday I looked at the buds and thought they looked a bit moth-eaten and that they were unlikely to come to much.  So I was rather surprised when I looked out of the kitchen window this morning and spotted these two rather magnificent blooms!  I'd certainly not expected them.

Another hot day but it clouded over for a little while during the afternoon so we took the opportunity to cut a couple of hedges in the front garden that were looking a bit overgrown.  All looking a lot tidier now.  I think we will reward ourselves with a wander into town to the pub this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.