Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Mind the Queue

Another heat dome has descended on us, so I went out for my walk at 8 a.m. (unusual for me). At that hour the streets belong to unhoused people, people with mental illness, and people (as in this case) thronging coffee and pastry shops. You’d think the USA would take to anarchy better than it does, as this is typical of how we queue. 

I have a Zoom at 1, and Evan is coming at 2:30 and staying till 10. I’ll be at Sue’s for the weekend, and on Sunday we’re planning to go see friends in the Columbia Gorge, if no one gets Covid between now and then. Portland has one of the worst Covid surges in the country right now. It’s a variant that is mild for young people and very hard on old people, vaccinated or not. 

I won't blip again till Monday. I wish everyone a weekend that brings what they need. I’m leaving comments off for the moment, but please know I am grateful for all the hearts and stars bestowed on Margie. There’s nobody else like her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.