This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Feast

When I first noticed the sign for this fairly new restaurant on the island, I thought the logo was a bit odd. Then I found out that it was run by the same people who run The Hen and Hound Brasserie. The restaurant was formerly House Piccolo. I only ate there once, with Gemma, G's mum. 
It looks like the menu for the Feast is "Unapologeticallly Local and Seasonal", using "single origin, traceable food from real farms run by real humans within a 100 km radius." The menu changes daily, and it looks like there are small and large platters meant to be shared. Expensive. Not sure if we'll give it a try or not. 
A cloudy morning that changed to a mix of sun and cloud. Very hot and humid. I went shopping then had a look at the paintings by members of the Salt Spring Painters Guild at Art Spring. Some very talented artists on the island, and I enjoyed the variety of art. The house needed a cleaning, so I spent a couple of hours doing that when I got home. Too hot to do more! Time to relax in the garden now before making supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.