In asynchronus mode..

By Mobius

Life

..through another porthole

Nimbus Sextet

Peggy's Skylight

Nottingham

Booked on impulse on Monday, I was slightly apprehensive venturing out to Nottingham for my first night out, with beers etc with my village gig buddy. I later remembered the toilets were upstairs; I visit much more frequently with my current drug regime.

Big success! Fabulous night out - band, food beer and a downstairs disabled toilet! Earlier I made a conscious note to be extra careful on our steep cottage stairs on returning home. 

Successfully reduced my pain relief today and starting to feel more like my usual self too.

Gig Review
Tremendous variations by this up and coming new wave jazz sextet signed to the Acid Jazz label.  Fundamentally jazz but incorporating world, dance and experimental electronic music, complex compositions, the best of which were generally fast paced and frantic in parts. Outstanding piano, synth (& harmonica) leader with some elements of honkytonk, acid jazz and modern classical.

Joe Nichols (leader) shared personal mental health issues and his love of nature as influences on a couple of pieces. Much applause. 

Latest and highly rated collaboration single - not typical of their sound..
Searching (feat. Russell Stewart, lissappear) (Single Mix)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.