JohnW

By JohnW

Electric Powered Awning

When I ordered an ‘Electric Awning’ I didn’t expect it to be battery powered.  In fact I did expect a control switch to come with it.  And that’s just where the silliness starts, because if I had thought of using the electric drill instead of the winding handle I may not have included the patio awning in the upgrades.
 
As I said yesterday I managed to get the front awning up compliments of a neighbour.  Well this is it (part open).
 
Back to the control switch, on Thursday I contacted Primrose to complain.  I was told that the control was sold separately as there is a choice of different types including internal, external, and a choice of remotes.  Fair/fare enough, but there was (is?) no mention of it on the website when ordering.  After checking out the website Primrose offered me a discount as a matter of good will, and free delivery.  I was told the website was very new and had a number of anomalies – this was added to it/them.  Very silly in itself .
 
So to today.  It was hinted that shots of the ‘Man-that-can’ were desired, however it rained all morning, and although it would have made a silly blip, photos were not on the menu.  Ken helped me as a friend today rather than a job.  He was quite chuffed as he hadn’t been a ‘gofer’ in many many years . . .
 
 
I see that DavidC is hosting SilS himself this month, so very many thanks to David.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.