Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Remarkables reflected …..

….. ….. ….. in a puddle! It was large and must have been frozen as there was a lot of ice around the edges.

My daughter & son-in-law, plus my visiting brother-in-law & I, spent the day out together visiting various places in the Whakatipu Basin. They came to the Village, had a coffee here in the Lodge, and after lots of chatter drove to Jacks for lunch. My son-in-law has been doing all the pipe work for a new house for his oldest mate, so we walked there to check it out. It’ll be quite a big mansion with amazing views out across Lake Whakatipu to Cecil Peak and other mountains. The photo I’ve blipped was taken there with that view up towards the Remarkables.

It’s been a grand day and we’re so stoked having M. staying for a few days. He’s planning to leave on Tuesday.

There was another heavy frost last night and I’m planning to leave the doors open tonight, between the living room and my bedroom, with the HeatPump going, on low.
Blipper walkingS has been telling me how she’s been managing with the cold, so I’m trying her idea. Thanks S!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.