Life through the lens...

By ValC

Yorkshire celebration

A cooler day but still warm.
After lunch I walked down to Oakwell Hall where they were holding a belated celebration for Yorkshire Day.
It was good to see so many people. Lots of families enjoying the festivities.  Lots of activities for children including farm animals and birds of prey. There were over 50 stalls with crafts made in Yorkshire. Lots of food and a stage with different entertainment. Crazy Golf in front of the Hall.
I enjoyed an hour or so and was going to catch a bus back home as it is all up hill.
However as I would have to wait about 3/4 of an hour for the next one decided to walk back.
Was certainly glad of a cuppa when I got home.
( the bus passed me just as I reached our lane!)

Have since been watching the Olympics.
Again well done to our medal winners. Just missed out on two more gold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.