photorat

By rat

Shawl

This was finished about a week ago and I was looking for a suitable time to blip it.
I was using up wool but don't need the shawl for myself so I'm trying to think of a suitable way to use it to raise some funds for work among vulnerable young people overseas.
It was Cafe Church this morning and we had a good time together thinking about God's Kingdom, with several activities to illustrate things.
From there I went straight (almost, I took 2 people home on the way) to a Disability Awareness training session linked to my Health Walk volunteering. It was interactive and with some practical parts and useful.
Since I got home late afternoon I've spent quite a bit of time watching the Olympics - but I have done some work on a second (different) shawl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.