T in the Park Belles

Early rise this morning...to transport these 4 lovelies to Balado near Kinross for the 20th 'T n the Park' festival. They were very excited. Toilet conditions tales are legendary - and these girls were prepared with anti-bacterial spray and tissues (made me laugh - if it was 4 boys - would they care!)

T in the Park was originally held at Strathclyde Park in Motherwell, and in my half marathon days, I used to run round the park every evening on my way home from work. I recall 'Texas' headlining the earlier festivals. I didn't think a Scottish music festival would last ! (shame on me!)

Not sure what time they will get back at tonight - as the traffic is supposed to be as horrible as the public conveniences !

Trip to my favourite beach at Coldingham with Mr S and No 3. Bit of a sea Haar - meant we couldn't actually see the sea ! Reminded me of scary Stephen King and James Herbert stories I used to read in my youth.

Proper Sunday night routine....ironing and preparing for work tomorrow !(eek!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.