Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Home time

No 1 arrived home safely after a weekend at 'T in the Park'. I can't help but feel that she has taken another big step away from me towards independence.

A bit dirty, not at all smelly, sunburnt, hoarse, surviving on 7 hrs sleep in 3 days, but with MANY happy memories and funny stories. She is counting the days until next year's trip.

Thankfully her tent managed to withstand the rain on Saturday.

Mr S and I watched a lot of it on TV (and enjoyed it in the comfort of our warm armchairs). It was lovely to see Scotland being shown as full of gorgeous young people, articulate, smiling and having fun - a FAR cry from the usual BBC image of fat, drunken, foul mouthed, Rab C Nesbitt look alikes.

The bad news.....? I had to pick her up from the bus station at 2 am.

She was full of smiles....I wasn't as chirpy when I had to get up for work after 4 hours sleep.

Welcome home No 1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.