seizetheday

By seizetheday

Fiery

MrM drove me to Halifax for the second time this week, today for an MRI scan. Parking is much easier on a Saturday when the hospital is far less busy.

The scan itself was something and nothing, and took only about 15 minutes. It was fascinating more than anything else. The technician was absolutely correct when she explained that it would sound like standing right next to some very noisy roadworks. Not sure about the music that was played through the ear defenders though - in my case dance music really doesn't help to stay still!

Many moons ago, when I worked on medical journals,  MRI scanners were at the developmental stage, and the first papers on their use were being published. Until today I'd never actually seen one of the machines, and never experienced one in action!

Home to some more gardening - trying to make the most of the dry weather. Felt unsettled though - not clear from whom I'll get the scan results, presumably the consultant. Could take 2 weeks, and I'm not good at waiting...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.