Foxy's Folio

By KF

MonoMonday: Communication

If art is communication, I’m not quite sure what this sculpture is saying to me; two bodies / lives intertwined?

Tess’s parents bought it on their travels somewhere and we brought it home when we cleared their flat after her Mum died and neither of us can remember its provenance.

It’s been gathering dust in the loft but we thought we might try to find out more about it.

Other than more loft tidying, we had a swim, I baked some bread and Tess has gone to the Monday night running club, while I’m saving myself, hoping to manage a whole round of golf tomorrow.

On the subject of communication, we had a WhatsApp video call from Kate & Sophie from Zakinthos tonight, with Sophie excited to tell us about all the wonderful things she’s already done on holiday, especially today’s boat trip when she jumped off the boat to swim in the sea. Tomorrow it’s a beach horse ride- she’s beside herself!

For my parents a video call like this would have been the stuff of science fiction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.