Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Meals

I have had a good start to the week, catching up from the time I had off at the end of last week. I stopped for lunch and made myself a salad. I was so thrilled to come home with UAE-grown oakleaf lettuce on Saturday. How about that? My salad may not look as inspired as the ones that G makes. Still, with the oakleaf lettuce, cucumber, Spanish olives, Iranian cherry tomatoes and Irish vintage cheddar, it did the job of keeping hunger at bay, and I finished the day without any drama.

I decided to have my dinner at Caesar's. The chicken sizzler, my usual order, tasted as good as ever. I couldn't eat it all, so some came home with me.

It was great to have a long overdue chat with my sister SweetArt. She sounded her normal, upbeat self and is busy preparing for some big stuff coming up in the middle of the month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.