curns' corner

By curns

Tracks

To the office again. The usual weekly meetings with a session towards the end of the day to work out what sequence some new work needs to be done and give me time to plan it while a colleague is on holiday.

At lunchtime, I headed to the Apple Store at Westfield to pick up the new keyboard I ordered as part of my desk reconfiguration. It was quite easy to pick up. On the way back, I bought up some lunch at Tesco.

After work, a few engineers stopped for a drink at the bar near the office. Part of the grassy area next to the bar is fenced off as the summer of sport is shown on the big screen. An acoustic guitarist played live while cricket was showing on the screen tonight. I joined them for a drink and bought it as I headed past the bar. Some others had ordered on the app and were still waiting for a delivery when I joined them at their commandeered table. They eventually came, although it was a surprisingly long wait.

It was a short hour in the evening sun. By then, I'd missed the worst of the rush hour, so I decided to walk to Shepherd's Bush and take the train back via Clapham Junction. Lunch hadn't really filled me up, so I grabbed a sandwich from the Pret near the station to eat on the train.

As I passed through Clapham Junction, I was struck by the view from the window of the cross-track bridge. PY was a bit surprised that I made it home for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.