wrbradley

By wrbradley

Every Day Life

The other day I was listening to a podcast by Bruce Gilden, a Magnum photographer in New York.  He was recommending getting out and photographing your own area, but with a warning - you reach a point when it gets more difficult.  Well I have reached this point!

On this morning's walk I encountered two situations which I have not covered before on my village travels.  Shooting into an enclosed space with limited light.  In my first example people boarding the bus to Belfast, it was the driver that caught my notice.  He was unaware of my presence, although I have photographed him before.

The extra is a shot of a man unloading bread from a van outside the village service station.  I was walking towards the rear of the van and seeing he was making a phone call I gestured if I could take an image, he agreed and I pressed the shutter and it was a quick as that.

Both images just represent every day life and that's exactly what I am after in my Village Life project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.