Another Day

By BlackTulip

Meadow Brown

Many thanks for all the stars and hearts for yesterday's Jersey Tiger Moth, which are much appreciated.

JJ and a friend have gone over to Fakenham in Norfolk for a day's golf with friends who live over there, which has meant I've had a day to do whatever I wanted.

I nipped up to the garden centre for some hedgehog food but no luck there, so we'll have to go to another one tomorrow to see if they have any.  Not a wasted trip as I picked up a couple of birthday cards.

Home and I brought in the bedding from the line and decided to risk washing the dining room curtains, which were looking grubby.  They washed just fine, have been out on the line and now ironed.  I only put them on a gentle fourteen minute cycle and they haven't shrunk.

This meadow brown butterfly sat very patiently on a geranium leaf whilst I photographed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.