Another Day

By BlackTulip

Not speaking

It’s another birthday for me and they come around quicker and quicker.  It’s a big number with a slighter bigger number after that.  I haven’t done anything in the way of celebrating other than buy a bottle of wine a couple of pounds more than I would usually spend.  It’s pretty smooth.

Son and both grandchildren came over this afternoon with a card and flowers, and was about as much excitement as I can take.

The Borough tree expert also called and will decide whether our tree can be reduced in height, but I don’t hold out much hope for the two over the fence getting the same treatment.  Thining is the best we can hope for for them.

I’ve lost one of my cheap pearl earrings.  No great loss, except it probably is.  Back to M&S for another inexpensive pair next week.

Do you think this pair of March flies are having a tiff, or perhaps…….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.