Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

BACK LANE

Went to the village this afternoon.  The weather was bright but a bit cooler than it was yesterday - and it was quite windy.

Took my blip shot on the way home.  This is part of my route to and from the village.  Behind the hedges on the left are houses and on the right are allotments.  When I walk along here it feels like Im in the countryside.  Its quiet and you can hear the birds singing.   I much prefer this route to using the main road.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday - the theme is Natural World .

I did intend doing some ironing what I got home but in the end I just relaxed and watched some of The Olympics.

At 7pm my sister in law Virginia arrived to take me to her house for the evening.  Had a lovely catch up with her and my brother John. They are looking forward to their daughter, son in law and the 2 boys visiting from Australia next week.  Im hoping I can see them too while they are in the UK. Virginia  brought me home around 11.30pm.

Steps today - 5,990

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.