dreaming

By dreaming

Confusing

 Yesterday I was determined to cast aside my perfectionism and finally complete the UW Medicine financial assistance application and submit it.  Afterward, I thought, I will do my blip.  Alas, it was not to be.  I had all the forms filled out and documents uploaded, and I needed to add one more page giving more details about my financial situation.  So I wrote that and saved it in my computer.  When I tried to upload it, however, it was nowhere to be found.  So I saved it in a couple of other locations, and I could not access it from any of those either.  I spent hours trying to find and upload the document, and never was able to do it.  I woke up at 4:30 with this running in my head, determined to find a way to do it, but got nowhere.  Fortunately, on the last page of the application form, there was a space for a very brief (255 characters) additional information, so I was able to condense my document enough to get it on there.  So the application has been submitted. The problem here of course is Microsoft Windows, which keeps creating new locations for things and not letting me know.  Every time this happens I say I have to find some other way, but there doesn't seem to be one.

I had planned to stay an extra half hour at dialysis today, to make up for having to end early on Tuesday, but I was overwhelmed by nausea and had to stop.  Fortunately I can take the nausea pill once I get home if I don't have to go out, so that's helped.  But it left me at a loss for a blip.  Then I thought I'd line up all the remotes I need for my television set, cable box, and app stream and photograph them.

I was able to watch the Olympics while at dialysis and saw some exciting races.  The best part of my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.