Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Again and

As it is Robin's penultimate day before returning to Baku, she spent it in, or by the pool (again), where as I, other than a little supermarket shopping,  stayed indoors with the A/C and Olympics (again) and that's the difference between vacationing and living in a seaside town in Turkey! 

Early evening we drove to Fevzipasa, to get what was almost the last of my stuff that's been stored in the communal depo since I moved out of the apartment in late May. I think one more trip (and a friend with a car!) and finally, I'll be out of there completely which is good as latest news is that the apartment is now sold stc.  Poor Rufus, he loves it there, he's such a social butterfly and loves to run round the gardens visiting neighbours. He didn't want to leave today - had to be lifted in to the car. I told him we can always go back and visit neighbour friends, especially "Uncle" John the doggy biscuit giver - he and Janice arrive, as do Bev and Nigel in a couple of weeks time, so the woofer and I are both looking forward to that. 

Leaving BL complex we drove along Fevzipasa sea front, intending to eat in the new(ish) restaurant there, but as with the other day, the place was packed with parked cars again - clearly an increasingly popular place with holiday makers. So, not least as I was feeling rather melancholy, we headed straight back to Akbuk and dinner on the sea front at Pasa restaurant (again) - hence the sea front sunset photo, (again).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.