Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Jet lag Central

This is going to be very brief I think and I'm still a day behind!
We drove up from Newport to Boston yesterday afternoon having, with the aid of those bags that you suck all the air out of, managed to get everything into our cases! Amazon to the rescue! Our problem was not weight but bulk and lots of people had bought clothes for the girls - myself included! The bags came with a wee - about 3" square - battery operated sooker! It was quite powerful enough to do the job and a lot more portable than a hoover.
Our flight wasn't till 9pm but we wanted to get to Boston at a reasonable hour so that Drew and Lisa didn't have to contend with rush hour traffic on their way home. This meant we had around six hours at the airport so at least we were fairly relaxed.
The collage has a typical Cape Cod, New England's Clapboard house we passed on the way.
The next shot is of the hyper modern terminal E at Logan Airport, very bright and remarkably inexpensive compared to the horrifyingly expensive Edinburgh Airport.
The lower left shot amused me, it had never occurred to me that support dogs need to go to the loo too, once they are through security and there were also several dogs going on flights too. I don't think I would much fancy going into the Dog loo area.
The final shot is the view from my seat at some revolting house of the morning. Just to prove I was on a plane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.