River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Assorted Insects

Very windy, sunshine, some blue skies and lots of heavy grey clouds … and the washing dried very quickly :-)

The beautiful Red Admiral butterfly is one of many visiting the buddleia this morning as the sun shone onto the flowers. 

Very skinny spider has taken up residence on the wall above my iMac, it’s very welcome too!

The Vine Weevil - https://www.rhs.org.uk/biodiversity/vine-weevil - there was only the one, so maybe I won’t start worrying!

A fairly relaxed morning, repotted foxgloves which MrD had bought me.

This afternoon I felt exhausted and very tired, I tried to go to sleep but couldn’t, think I had a temperature, drank lots of cold water and watched a couple of episodes of the Welsh gardening programme on iPlayer.

Watched a few episodes of “Spooks” Series 9 this evening …

Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr
Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.