A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Photobomb

After breakfast we hustled to the grocery store to ensure we made it back in time to watch the women’s basketball game: US vs Australia. We’re psyched for the win because we’ll be playing for gold Sunday morning, the last event of the games • Tomorrow the US women’s soccer team plays for gold, as do the US men’s basketball team. What a finish to this year’s summer olympics! • In between rain showers I toured the yard for something to blip. Aha, a monarch caterpillar! I didn’t realize until I downloaded the photo that I had also captured an approaching harvestman, otherwise known as daddy long legs. Hopefully it won’t bother the cat • Watching lots of Final competitions in track and field this afternoon. I’m in awe of these athletes! • Happy Weekend to you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.